Hello my few but loyal blog readers. I apologize for the delay in posting. The good news is that while I was not writing on the blog, Alli, Tara, Maria and I have landed on a solid opening and the first 20 minutes of the work. This is extremely exciting!!!! We are almost ready for our first public showing. But before we invite guests into our process, we must fill out the cast with two male dancers. So far, the search has been unsuccessful and I believe we may have to hold an open audition. Generally I prefer to hire dancers privately, through recommendations etc., but with few male dancers in the field it is difficult to find those that are available. I’ll give it one more week and then its audition time. Meanwhile we are working on transitions from section to section, and I could not be happier with how things are progressing. We have blended several sections and have the workings of an amazing evening length work. I can’t wait to share it you.

